Members | Sign In
Modiphius > Robert E. Howards CONAN roleplaying game
avatar

Qualities apply even if no damage?

posted Jun 03, 2018 14:40:40 by TracyGeorge
I was reading the FAQ. I just want to make sure I'm understanding this part correctly because I couldn't find it in the rulebook. If a target is hit with an attack but their armor soaked all the damage could they still be affected by a quality from that weapon such as knockdown or stun? Or does the weapon have to actually inflict at least one damage for a quality to affect the target?
page   1
4 replies
avatar
Shran said Jun 04, 2018 11:41:00
I would say yes. Knockback and Stun only look for the number of Effects rolled on the Combat Dice. The damage does not matter.
avatar
rrcautela007 said Jun 04, 2018 14:45:14
Whenever you roll a 5 or a 6 all weapon quals activate.
avatar
Shran said Jun 04, 2018 19:10:24
Not all, it depends on the Quality, but most activate when an Effect (5 or 6) is rolled.
avatar
rrcautela007 said Jun 06, 2018 00:15:27
All non passive weap quals.
Login below to reply: