Members | Sign In
Modiphius > Mutant Chronicles RPG

dark simmetry rolls explanation request

posted Jan 06, 2018 15:39:39 by roberto.ravoni
Hello, in my group we have had a few instance of damage rolls with only dark simmetry icons as result.
For example, in one roll a player rolled 4 dices (m13 bolter) getting 2DS a 3 and a 4. By the rules this should be read as: "1 damage, bypassing 2 level of armor" Right?
[Last edited Jan 06, 2018 15:40:02]
page   1
1 reply
SteveHanson said Jan 07, 2018 00:00:06
1 damage, ignoring 2 Armour Soak. There is no bonus damage from effects in MC, unless the effect specifically grants it (like Vicious)
Forum Moderator

To his friend a man
a friend shall prove,
To him and the friend of his friend;
But never a man
shall friendship make
With one of his foeman's friends.
Login below to reply: