Members | Sign In
Modiphius > Infinity RPG
avatar

D20 Bonus Limits (Resources)

posted Nov 13, 2017 11:30:36 by MarcelZons
I am not sure if spent Resources (i.e. Reloads) count against the limit of three extra D20.

What makes me unsure is the "Speedloader Talent" that allows you to treat the Burst rating of the weapon as if one higher. That means you can have Burst ratings of more than 3.
All of this would not make much sense if you are limited to three bonus D20 from reloads ...
page   1
2 replies
avatar
Nathan.Dowdell said Nov 24, 2017 15:57:00
Resources do count towards that limit. However, Reloads also grant +1 damage die on top of the +1d20, so there's still a benefit to spending Reloads beyond 3, even if it's smaller than usual.
Game Development - 2D20 System
System Design - Star Trek Adventures

Rules questions and playtest feedback to nathan@modiphius.com
avatar
admiraljcjf said Feb 12, 2018 20:25:00
To be fair, there aren't a lot of weapons with base Burst 3 to go to Burst 4 with Speedloader.

So it's not going to come up all that often.
Login below to reply: