Members | Sign In
Modiphius > Mutant: Year Zero (Free League Publishing)
avatar

Shotgun Artifact Question.

posted Apr 25, 2016 12:01:19 by Ahrimanius
The discrption on the artifact card and the artifact discription page 197 read's

Gear Bonus +3
Damage Bonus +3
Range Short
Doube barrled
Light Item

Now the Artifact Table on page 199 read's

Gear Bonus +2
Damage Bonus +3
Two Barrels

which version of the shotgun is the correct one?
Can the sawed of shotgun be considered a light item?





page   1
2 replies
avatar
Fenhorn said Apr 25, 2016 15:59:58
The Swedish card say +3, V3, Short, Double-barrel. There is no size mentioned and that generally means normal size. The Swedish rulebook have the same fault. Since the cards that I use is an updated version (a re-print), I assume that the card is right (p197) but in your case you have to ignore the word light weapon (unless you want it to be a light weapon).
War, war never changes
avatar
SteveHanson said Apr 25, 2016 16:40:00
A sawed off shotgun should probably be considered a light weapon. As the are typically large pistol sized, 10 to 18 inches long.should also have a range of near as a sawed off shotgun has a shorter ranger due to the fact the load has less distance to build up pressure and the pellets spread faster.
Forum Moderator

To his friend a man
a friend shall prove,
To him and the friend of his friend;
But never a man
shall friendship make
With one of his foeman's friends.
--Havamal
Login below to reply: