Members | Sign In
Modiphius > AIRFIX Battles
avatar

Couple of Gameplay questions - Assault and Valour

posted Apr 16, 2016 14:27:52 by Mark Furnell
Assault - If I play a card like Sweeping Advance or Mechanised Assault, can I Fire - Move - Assault (or Move - fire - assault)?

Am I right in thinking the Valour counter can be played as often as you have possession? So it can be played many times in a single round, swapping sides each time it's used?

Thanks,

Furgie
page   1
3 replies
avatar
Mark Furnell said Apr 23, 2016 09:43:57
Anyone have any thoughts on this? Perhaps the developers or play testers?

Currently I am playing that an assault can take place after any move order, regardless of if the unit has fired or not.

With the Valour counter, we're just swapping this after it's been used each time, sometimes multiple times each round.

Furgie


avatar
SteveHanson said Apr 25, 2016 16:08:30
You can use the Valour token as often as you want.
Forum Moderator

To his friend a man
a friend shall prove,
To him and the friend of his friend;
But never a man
shall friendship make
With one of his foeman's friends.
--Havamal
avatar
Mark Furnell said May 04, 2016 16:36:34
Found the answer to the Assault question - It's the example on page 11 of the intro rule book! Yes you can fire - Move - assault if your order card allows for this.

Furgie

Login below to reply: