Members | Sign In
Modiphius > Mutant Chronicles RPG
avatar

Performing Actions

posted Nov 09, 2015 18:32:50 by JuanFran
Ohhh...please I don't understand...On his turn a character...how many actions and combinations can do it?...I'm not clear in the book.
page   1
4 replies
avatar
Nathan.Dowdell said Nov 09, 2015 18:52:49
My post on the subject from the official errata thread:

Clarification: combat actions

A character receives a Standard Action, a Restricted Action, and a Free Action each turn. He may exchange his Standard Action for a Restricted Action, and/or his Restricted Action for any number of Free Actions.

A character receives one of each Action type at minimum, barring any status effects that take away particular actions.
Game Development - 2D20 System
System Design - Star Trek Adventures

Rules questions and playtest feedback to nathan@modiphius.com
avatar
JuanFran said Nov 09, 2015 21:04:31
Thank you again Nathan...
avatar
JuanFran said Nov 10, 2015 19:21:27
Again one more question...you need one restricted action to enter reach of another creature...of course?...Free action not possible...is true?
avatar
Nathan.Dowdell said Nov 10, 2015 19:52:43
As per Mutant Chronicles, yes - moving into Reach of any creature or object within Close or Medium range is a Restricted Action; Free Action movement doesn't let you move into Reach.

However, this is changing in subsequent 2d20 games (experience and hindsight have helped us clean up a few areas of the system), so you're welcome to house rule it that any movement can take you into or out of Reach (though moving out of Reach of an enemy without using the Withdraw action leaves you vulnerable to attack).
Game Development - 2D20 System
System Design - Star Trek Adventures

Rules questions and playtest feedback to nathan@modiphius.com
Login below to reply: