Just had a thought as I was preparing an adventure today and I checked through the rules briefly and couldn't find what I was looking for sort of...
A surprise round, it's a common thing in most games I have played for setting up ambushes and general guerilla warfare kind of tactics, I could find no mention of it in the rules. All I could find was the part about the characters always going first in combat, but this is what I was concerned about. Generally an ambush is set up outside of combat to attack an enemy before they have a chance to react. Currently the only way I can see this as being possible is by spending a bucket load of dark symmetry points. Is this an oversight? Or is that how it's done?
Login below to reply: